WWA Europe Website

World Wakeboard Association Europe

2010 WWA Wakeboard World Series Final Rankings, Phil Soven Claims Another Title!

From Lake Alfred, FL posted on www.thewwa.com

Camsur Watersports Complex was proud to host the final stop of the 2010 WWA Wakeboard World Series January 20-23. The exotic five stop series included Brazil, Canada, Abu Dhabi, USA, and Philippines. Each stop combined the top wakeboarders from around the world in their attempt to capture the 2010 WWA Wakeboard World Series Overall Title.

Even-though defending champion Phil Soven of the USA captured his forth Wakeboard World Series Title, everyone had their eyes set on the points race between CWB teammates Trevor Hansen of the USA and Andrew Adkison of the USA. Hansen started the Series off with three finishes ahead of Adkison, but the light shined on Adkison in Canada as Hansen’s lead was narrowed by Adkison’s near podium finish. However, Hansen was quick to retaliate at the 2010 WWA Rockstar Worlds with a 3rd place finish earning a total of 37 more points than Adkison. Both riders had a strong finish at the final stop of the World Series, but in the end it was Hansen that claimed his highest finish in a WWA Wakeboard World Series claiming 2nd place just behind Soven. Austin Hair and Danny Thollander round out the top five.

Hansen’s thoughts on the year: “I am super pumped to end up in second overall for the World Series. There was some awesome riding that went down throughout the different events. Can’t wait for next year!”

Adkison states: “Knowing the level of the International field that competed this year, earning a top 3 overall finish is something I’m very excited about.”

Keep an eye out for next year’s WWA Wakeboard World Series to be released soon. The riders are already gearing up for an exciting 2011 season.

Click HERE for Rankings for the 2010 WWA Wakeboard World Series.

About The World Wakeboard Association

The WWA World Series is the solely owned property of the World Wakeboard Association (WWA). The WWA also owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard Nationals, WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown and WWA Wake Park Nationals. With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is the global leader in the sport of wake. The WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the leading source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out www.thewwa.com.

About admin

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.